Mjolnir Fitness

Get Hammered! 503.352.1000

The Importance of Goals

Lately I’ve had more than the occasional cancellation by workout clients. I’ve been thinking about why, including asking myself the tough questions…

*Are my clients not getting results?
*Are they not seeing value in the service I provide?
*Am I too tough on them?
*Have they lost site of their goals and, in turn lost site of how important each workout is?

That’s when it hit me – I’m not doing a good enough job of reminding each person before, during and after each training session of the goals and objectives they themselves gave me when we first started working together.

Having realized that much, it struck me that I too lose site of what I’m working toward sometimes. It has a profound negative affect on my focus, sometimes even my drive.

So I started surfing the web for tricks and tactics that might help snap my clients (and me) back into the mindset needed to get great results and reach both short and long-term goals.

One of the things I found was this… An annual event where a group of perfect strangers (unless you sign up with a friend) go through a team challenge emulating the experience that special forces troops go through during Hell Week!

Now granted – it’s not a 13-week boot camp with daily PT, shining boots or proper folding and storage of issued standard gear. But… To avoid being completely gassed and ready to puke after the first hour, you will DEFINITELY want to train for this!

So that’s my new goal – to be in great over all condition so I can kick ass on November 17, 2012. Here’s a link to the site…

https://www.goruckchallenge.com/Events/Challenge

Does anybody else have the guts to sign up with me? After all, we all need goals!

September 5, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment